left to right: A.C. duPont, John Nunn, Bill Bater, Ellen Geil, Charles Griffin III, Elna Anderson, Terri Glidden, Sander Zagzebski (not shown – Hanne Chupik)

Board of Directors

You can email our board of Directors at LBRA_Board@longbeachrowing.org

  • President – Charles Griffin III 
  • Vice President – John Nunn     
  • Treasurer – Elna Anderson
  • Secretary – Terri Glidden      
  •  Boat Captain – A.C. du Pont   

Board Members at Large

  • Bill Bater
  • Ellen Geil
  • Hanne Chupik
  •  Sander Zagzebski

Volunteer coordinator: Sarah Mackenzie – volunteercoordinator@longbeachrowing.org
Website manager: Tessa Adair – webmaster@longbeachrowing.org
Membership Chair: Sarah Mackenzie – membership@longbeachrowing.org 

LBRA By-laws

Long Beach Rowing Association is a not for profit 501(c)3 organization, run entirely by volunteers.
LBRA By Laws

Board Meetings

The Board of Directors meeting is open to all current members and traditionally meet at 7:30pm on the second Wednesday of each month at the boathouse. Contact the board at LBRA_Board@longbeachrowing.org to schedule an item for the upcoming meeting’s agenda.

Become a Board Member

Active members of LBRA are encouraged to submit their names for consideration by the nominating committee 45 days prior to the Annual Meeting held in October each year. Any member that is nominated and seconded by any member is able to run for a position on the board.


Adult Coaching:

A.C. duPont at 562-773-5516 or acdupont4@gmail.com

Anna Liberofsky  fighton.anna@gmail.com

Sarah Mackenzie at smackenz1@gmail.com

Carlos Recharte at carlosjet@msn.com

Sherri Kline at skiklas@yahoo.com

Katrin Gleie at CoachKatrin@gmail.com


562-438-3352 (office)
Street Address:
5750 Boathouse Lane
Long Beach, California 90803

Postal Address:
Long Beach Rowing Association
P.O. Box 3879
Long Beach, California 90803