The LBRA Annual Meeting will be held on Saturday, October 5th at 9:00am at The Pete Archer Rowing Center, 5750 Boathouse Lane

In preparation for the October 2019 election of LBRA’s 2019-2020 Board of Directors, the Nominating Committee is requesting nominations for all board positions from LBRA’s membership.  Per LBRA’s By-Laws, nomination of a candidate is to be “submitted by any two general members.” Nominators as well as nominees must be LBRA members in good standing. From the By-Laws:  “Only those members who have been a member for a period of at least six months… shall be eligible to hold elective office.” Nine (9) Board of Directors positions are available.  Per bylaws, Nominating Committee’s goal is to identify at least two nominees for each elective office:


President: Charles Griffin III

Vice President: John Nunn

Secretary: Terri Glidden

Treasurer: Elna Anderson

Captain: A.C. du Pont

DIRECTORS: (listed in alphabetical order)

Ellen Geil

Marc Kashinsky

Renn Levy

Jack Nunn

Ken Plumb

Sander Zagzebski

To make a nomination, identify a candidate for a position, verify their interest in running for a position, find another member to join you in seconding the nomination, then submit to a Nominating Committee Member via email or by phone as follows:

Elna Anderson 562-335-5364

MaryKatherine Kuner 562-833-3299

Ellen Geil 714-504-8607

Garrett Shook 760-608-9242

Charles Griffin III 310-245-1462

Terri Glidden 310-514-6954

Any incumbents currently serving on the board who are interested in serving again must still be nominated & seconded by LBRA members in good standing in order to run for office again.

Please start contacting us with your nominations and we will post an initial slate of eligible candidates as soon as possible.  Thanks.

Posted in Current.